Nasser's Blog About Stuff

Lost truths

The truth is not to be found
The truth is to be embraced

Have I been alive all these years?
Perhaps only the years I live should be carved onto my grave.

Or perhaps the years I died
What is life but a journey of decay

Do you not see, why my soul, my essence is not mine. 
It is but a star on your face
It is but a sparkle in your eyes
It is but the breath when you pray

When I was only I 
There was 
No moon shining behind the autumn clouds
No light came from darkness
No rain followed the drought

One night as I stood  at the doorstep of my home, the rain called me. It had a song it wanted me to ponder upon. I listened as I would everytime however, contrary to what I had anticipated. There was no music. 
Have you ever listened carefully to the sound of falling rain? Have you noticed that the revelations had never stopped? It was us who had stopped listening. It was us who killed the messiahs. But God never despaired, the hope of the hopeless and the love of the heartless never despairs. Everynight he makes visible the stars, or he covers them with the majesty of the origin of life. He does so to attract us to where the message is now being preached. On occasion he strips our scattered souls naked and manifests them in darkness and lightning, it is shocking how we prefer to walk in blinding light than in darkness, even though the light is not ours. Do we not reflect? Have we not been told that if we seek light from other than our own essence,  our eyes will surely be blinded?  
There was no music to be heard. I turned to my door intending to enter and be embraced by the warmth of my freezing house, but the rain pleaded and begged, it roared and protested, it struck with its lightning but I was not blinded. The thunder was no longer threatening me, it was singing to me. Thunder never sings, it was created with the intention to throw fear into the hearts of those blinded by the lightning. But this time the lightning was from within. The thunder accepted me as her brother, and she sang to me, she sang to me the notes of my death. She cried through her smile as she pointed to her stars, she hummed cheerful tunes as it lifted the eyelid off the moon and unveiled a bright shining sun. There were now two suns shining in the heavens. Their heat melted my eyes and their beams of light pierced new ones in my heart. They were majestic, bright and powerful but they did not overwhelm the stars thunder had serenaded. I was filled with pride and joy to think that all of these wonders were manifesting from my soul. As I entertained that thought, thunder lifted herself in anger and rage and with one strike of lightning she awakened my blind eyes and blinded those which could see. I was once more standing at my door listening to the silent rain, no song was to be heard.
For years the rain did not sing to me and thunder did not descend from her home on the clouds.

One day I saw a face I felt I had seen a million times. A face I remembered like it had been carved into my eyes. 
I noticed it’s eyes wielded enormous power, power it did not wish to hide. They were bright and embracing yet sharp like blades, they brought me both comfort and pierced my heart time and time again. They left me to bleed in a bed of their warmth. They looked at me with every intention to kill and I looked at them completely content. I gladly sacrificed the love bleeding from my heart for the Glory of the manifestation of The Beloveds Beauty.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

