Nasser's Blog About Stuff

Chicken Wings

As I speak to myself and the walls that have ears
Aspiring to change but my mind is a maze and I got to the
door but the locks arent here
I mean I got the keys but the keyholes disappeared
and I I’ve seen it before
And I looked through it at the mind of man like Noah
Its like this prophet has fear
A different one..
And the key and I worked so hard
And the walls I hear them call
Out my name and the secrets of Horus
Whom I met twice on this floor
Once like Apollyon and the other like a mother
And the other  like a teacher
Awareness! No definition to what aware is
Existence in this realm itself is awareness
And the knowledge is so careless
Doesn’t mind
What soul it touches I mean it so casually touched mine
No need for a deed like a sin where I’m in
The only sin is to be ignorant
And you can’t, its too tedious to shut your ears
Every sound you hear
Is a lesson to be learnt
But learning those lessons is not a burden
Because you are the source and you
Are who said them and you are who heard them
No travelling, the path from you to yourself
is timeless and its rhyme-less its like a light
from the dark you cant rip them apart
Whats the dark side of being enlightened?
And what is so illuminating about being in darkness?
When light is a giver and when you learn you take
And every grain of knowledge that you gain
Raises questions that lead you beyond your grave
So as you learn, are you being illuminated?
But it is the black hole that only yearns for more
…Infinitely…
Can you give light more light?
And when you feed a black hole light does black hole accept it
Or does it just pace restlessly around on its sides?
So are we ever enlightened?
Are we black holes?
Or are we slightly darker than we thought
But not as deep as we had hoped?
The plot thickens only to that the ropes… Were strings
Stronger than our will to control… Our whims
But not strong enough to hold… Our egos above him
Though we tried our blasphemous poetry transformed… To hymns
Unable to blame for what is beyond our logical brains
that sees it fit to blame
Cannot be questioned for a question
Is limited to what the enquirer has attained
Knowledge! Subjective.. Perceptual.. Knowledge
Knowledge of nothing but what the illusionary fable describes
Knowledge that I, exist in a physical realm                                                             When I can’t see my thoughts nor my mind
Ignorant knowledge of the irrelevant though I try                                                 To ascend upon the ladder towards the divine
but I lack the carpenter skills required
so I am forever defeated by my own designs

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

