Nasser's Blog About Stuff

Redemption of The Archetypes Rebels

Defining it like time brothers

Or sisters it’s a fine line kind of thing

Try to define the matter

I stutter so I just prefefefer to sing

 

But my voice don’t help

So my vocals are my eyes

Trying to perfect the tone

With the hands that I use to type

Giving my left hand a role…Keyboards

Burn a hole in my mind

Giving my demons a voice

Inspiring them to leap forth and shine

No more of them ideal poems

As the left criticizes my right

One cannot hide behind their words

No sense trying to act divine

If I tell you my slate is clean

I suggest you look harder for my crimes

This here is my pilgrimage

On a path to seek what is inside

Following my masters words

Ali is where my heart resides

 

And the truth is intrinsic

But it exists in you and me

So we both must be in this

 

Room in my soul that I share with you

Like a fool I hope that you feel it too

Dreams of people that I never knew

Wonder where they are… They are me so not who

If we cant unify the opinion of the brain

Let the souls intertwine let the heart do its thing

Shake of the prejudice the world isn’t in the gray

Look closer see the colours bright like when you put the sun to the ring

Philosopher’s stones on your fingers

Watch dreams mix with faith and logic lingers

Has no real place like this physical state

Essential to your fate … Back-up singers

 

 

I guess in simpler words what I’m trying to get through to you

Is that though i may be me and I know you think that you are you

Unique in our function like the fingers and the toes

Different interest same beat embraced with distinct flows

Distance is just physical you live in my abode

Hold the door the floor (flow) is the path but not the road

Let your legs take you some where anywhere around the globe

Doesn’t matter you’ll remain idle in the position that you hold

The gates to the ocean horizons and the clouds

Limits that don’t exist -alfresco- your eyes are not allowed

The beauty of Eden useless their purpose defeated

Close them destroy the chimera and pierce the darkest of the clouds

 

Curses of this realm, In the happiness that dwells

 In the lust for someone else, and the character it builds

 Mountains beyond the hills, a path so many lives its claimed

Even more than the dreams that it has killed

And the sane man says Abaddon’s been contained

We’re living in a cave, for which that he has paid

Adopted by his ways, a droplet in his waves

Children see their demise, while our insides continue to decay

And it is not a maze; the path you seek is straight

You could’ve lived in the clouds; instead you dropped to destroy like acid rain

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

