Nasser's Blog About Stuff

Prisoners

Looking through a keyhole
At the mind of a prophet
Reading books on sign language
Keeping the law near my heart like a locket
Struggling to express my anguish
Neutral on the path little trust like a novice
My beloved is the truth and the truth is amazing
Yet my heart still refuses to love it
Chained to the path drawn by the shaytan
Calls from within shift to silent refuse to acknowledge
And the peace is near but between my ears
In that piece of mind its so loud in here
Those calls are messages that cant be deleted
My demons are pessimists that cant be defeated

Battles and gods of war
Rattlers are the decor
Karbala right in my soul
Going on just like in you and yours
But every time that Hussein dies
His bodies thrown onto my psyches floor
His head paraded up in my core
call me shemr if that is what you believe
I know that my heart is pure
Tears of my inner pain
My eyes are never their shore
Pushing the dams walls
Singing songs of raging pain
Poetry is what they form
Elegies of my broken promise
Even demons to the messiah they call
Only I know like kingdom halls
Only I know apart from god

And the soul has departed
As it rises to the heavens with its partner
Yet the physical remains
Preaching lessons like a pastor
Truly a disaster
What is my aim?
Games that I play
To lengthen and delay my masters
Arrival because I might be the one to aim
The arrow that will shed the blood and awake
The child unconscious in the hands of his father
Up on my day

Fear and weakness are powerful emotions
Make you a murderer and a liar to secure comfortable notions
Even if Horus is the one controlling your motion
And your physical state with chemicals like potions
That’s no excuse because the resident isn’t stronger than the host
Unless the owner believe they aren’t as a result of being hoaxed
Self kill self cancerous devotion
Even after his demise the warrior continues to seek closure

Forgetful as we are
We will remember our past
When it returns with a sword
Ready to rip us apart
Will so weak
Actions so evil
heart so pure
Arrogance so lethal
Speaking in riddles
To feed my ego
Articulate and deep
Only at the surface
Where I bleed from

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

