Nasser's Blog About Stuff

Love As I Know It

My thoughts, they take me to the other side of the world

I can hear myself thinking, but I can’t understand a word

The sunrise, the clouds, the poems recited by the birds

The purity of the moment in which for a second

I am not living in reverse

The image is so vivid, yet the thought is still timid

Handle with care, or else you will kill it

Like a child nurture it and demolish its limits

Supply it with the means to expand, rather than just pivot

Hold it near to your soul, even if it harms you

Because you complete each other it is a part of you

You are its creator its father its mother

Its care giver, its brother its lover

Give it your all, even if just for a moment

But free it off your intellectual chains

For it is not your slave, you do not own it

Don’t burden it with your pains

Or you will keep its potential dormant

Allow it to bloom and take

In the eternal puzzle its place

Rather than being an immature abandoned fomenting opponent

For it will not rise without you, it knows everything about you

It will surely be your exponent

 

I do not understand love they claim

I do not see its beauty; they make me out to be insane

The secret is that I do know, and within the feelings do flow

But love is of different forms, it is the kind between humans that to I do not seem to relate

But undoubtedly I am well aware of its nature

I have deep love for the Lord and his creations

I have deep love for a thought and its implications

Love is what drives me it is my source of ambition

So do not try and put aside me and my explanation

Your love is a kind

Blemished with lust and jealousy but may one day be divine

But you see mine

It is innocent from the second it is born and it is immortal

And it will outpace space and time

It shines majestic and bright

Untouchable like the most intense of lights

 

I felt it before you, so do not tell me about love

I just refuse to taint it with a physical beings touch

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Love As I Know It

  1. afreensajjad on said:

    This is awesome.

Leave a Reply

